Field Trip Finder Portland

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in Portland

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

3co-ops & class communities
3drop-off & hybrid programs

Jump to: Co-ops & class communities · Drop-off & hybrid programs · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (3 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops & class communities (3)

Parent-run groups and nonprofit communities that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to help.

⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: OMSI, Portland

A homeschool community in its 22nd year, with science labs taught by OMSI educators, assemblies, planetarium shows and a science showcase. It is not drop-off: parents stay on campus and volunteer twice a year. Registration for the next school year opens March 1.

  • Ages: Grades 2–9 (K–1st graders can join the event-only pre-cohort)
  • Cost: $25 membership per student, plus $500 per year (grades 2–6) or $550 per year (grades 7–9). An OMSI membership is also needed (the club gets a $30 discount).
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: Tuesdays (classes at 10:00, 11:30 or 1:00), mid-September to early May.

⚠️ The 2026–27 term began Sept 15 and the page says courses fill early. Ask the club whether part-year spots are open.

Source: Their own page (homeschoolomsi.com) · Fees. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Oregon (the page does not name a city)

A high-parent-involvement Christian co-op with Bible, science, history and geography classes plus clubs such as book club, LEGO, art, drama and nature.

  • Ages: Preschool through 10th grade (infant and toddler care also offered)
  • Cost: $200 family application fee, $750 per student base tuition (morning program), $75–150 per student per club (afternoon), and a $30 per student supply fee.
  • Faith: Christian; the Bible is the foundation of its curriculum.
  • When: Tuesdays for 29 weeks, September–May. Morning 9:00–12:15 (ages 3–10th grade); afternoon 1:15–3:30 (1st–10th grade).

⚠️ Its page says 2026–27 enrollment is closed. You can ask to join a waitlist.

Source: Their own page (anchoredhomeschoolacademy.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based
Area: Hillsboro

An all-volunteer academic cooperative open since 1998 with a small student body and structured core subjects. Families start by scheduling a tour and submitting an online application. Its page says it is accepting 2026–27 applications and has openings.

  • Ages: See site
  • Cost: See site.
  • Faith: Describes itself as an LDS academic homeschool cooperative; admits students of any religious affiliation.
  • When: Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.
Source: Their own page (pioneerheritageacademy.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🏫 Drop-off & hybrid programs (3)

Paid programs where teachers teach your child on set days while you stay the legal homeschool parent. Costs are copied from each program's own page.

Price: see site
Area: Southeast and West Portland (also a Sandy site)

Outdoor homeschool days of wilderness survival, archery, fishing, nature skills and homesteading crafts, plus woodworking, blacksmithing and ceramics apprenticeships. The page calls it one of the longest-running outdoor homeschool programs in Portland.

  • Ages: 5–17 (outdoor homeschool); ages 4–5 (forest preschool)
  • Tuition: See site.
  • When: Weekday programs; art and craft apprenticeships on weekends or weekday afternoons. A free all-ages Skills Night is also listed.
Source: Their own page (trackerspdx.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: St. Johns neighborhood (Thursdays) and Kelley Point Park (Fridays), Portland

A weekly drop-off nature-immersion program based on outdoor play, fire and ancestral skills, handwork, journaling and archery, at a staff ratio of about 1 to 6.

  • Ages: 5–11
  • Tuition: $3,500 per year for one day a week, or $7,000 for two days (or 10 monthly payments of $350 or $700). Pro-rated if you join mid-year.
  • When: Thursday and/or Friday, 9:30 a.m.–3 p.m., September–June.

⚠️ The page still says it is accepting applications for the 2025–26 year, so confirm 2026–27 availability.

Source: Their own page (rewildportland.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: NW Bethany Blvd, Portland

A 90-minute homeschool art workshop that blends art with science and social science standards. The studio can also come to a group of families.

  • Ages: 5–13
  • Tuition: $442 for the 13-week fall session ($100 deposit reserves a spot), or a $35 drop-in.
  • When: Fridays, 10:00–11:30 a.m. (fall session Sept 11–Dec 11).
Source: Their own page (whimsywees.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.